Collector

Siegfried Fuchs was the son of the commercial agent Rudolf Fuchs from Deutschkreutz/Zelem and his wife Mathilde, née Grünwald. He studied law at the University of Vienna, graduating on 11 April 1908.

The transporter Paul David Herzfeld lived with his wife Stefanie at Ausstellungsstraße 45/I/14 in Vienna's 2nd district. He fled in August 1938 via Czechoslovakia to Palestine. He lived in the 1950s in Tel Aviv, where he also died.

The coin collector Leo Heymann, born in the town of Schwersenz, which with its large Jewish community was until 1918 part of the German district of Posen-Ost and in 1919 became part of Poland under the provisions o

Rudolf Kaftan studied mathematics and physics at the University of Vienna.

Ernst Moriz Kronfeld was a doctor of botany and worked, after his habilitation had been refused three times by the University of Vienna, as a culture journalist and editor for various Viennese newspapers, such as the Fremdenblatt and Neues Wiener Tagblatt.

Richard Lányi was born in Vienna as a Hungarian citizen on 9 December 1884. He originally had the surname Löwy. His parents Leopold Löwy and Johanna, née Spitzer, were from Pressburg, at the time administered by Hungary.

Paul Schwarzstein was an ironmonger and metal goods dealer with a business at Freilagergasse 4 in Vienna's 2nd district (today near Vivariumgasse), initially together with his partner Arthur Stemmer and then from 1922 as sole proprietor.

Flora Fränkel was born on 20 May 1868 as the third of ten children of Emil Fränkel and Mathilde, née Levi-Sulzer, in Hohenems, Vorarlberg. In 1892 she married the knitwear manufacturer Eugen Wilhelm in Hohenems, where her children Henriette and Karl were born.

SammlerIn

Der Spediteur Paul David Herzfeld wohnte gemeinsam mit seiner Gattin Stefanie in der Ausstellungsstraße 45/I/14 in Wien 2. Er floh im August 1938 über die Tschechoslowakei nach Palästina. In den 1950er-Jahren lebte Herzfeld in Tel Aviv, wo er auch starb.

Der Münzsammler Leo Heymann, geboren in der Kleinstadt Schwersenz, die mit ihrer großen jüdischen Gemeinde bis 1918 zum deutschen Landkreis Posen-Ost gehörte und 1919 gemäß den Bestimmungen des Versailler Vertrags an Polen ging, zog zuerst nach Düsseldorf und später nach Wien.

Rudolf Kaftan studierte an der Universität Wien Mathematik und Physik.

Ernst Moriz Kronfeld war promovierter Botaniker und arbeitete, da ihm die Habilitation von der Universität Wien dreimal verwehrt worden war, als Kulturjournalist bzw. Schriftleiter bei verschiedenen Wiener Zeitungen wie dem "Fremdenblatt" und dem "Neuen Wiener Tagblatt".

Richard Lányi wurde am 9. Dezember 1884 in Wien als ungarischer Staatsbürger geboren. Ursprünglich trug er den Nachnamen Löwy. Seine Eltern Leopold Löwy und Johanna, née Spitzer, waren nach Pressburg, damals Ungarn zuständig.

Paul Schwarzstein war Eisen- und Metallwarenhändler, der ein Geschäft in Wien 2, Freilagergasse 4 (heute im Bereich der Vivariumgasse), anfänglich gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Arthur Stemmer und nach dessen Austritt 1922 als Alleininhaber führte.

Flora Fränkel wurde am 20. Mai 1868 als drittes der zehn Kinder von Emil Fränkel und seiner Frau Mathilde, née Levi-Sulzer, in Hohenems, Vorarlberg, geboren. 1892 heiratete sie den Strickwarenfabrikanten Eugen Wilhelm in Hohenems, wo auch ihre Kinder Henriette und Karl zur Welt kamen.